Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Artisan Podiatry

Shazia Amar, DPM

Podiatrist & Foot and Ankle Surgeon located in Brooklyn, NY

4.81/5 Star Rating
70 total reviews

Dr. Shazia Amar always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 70 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shazia Amar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nicholas T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/21
Very quick, easy and good advice.
Darlene E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/21
As usual great experience with Dr. Amar.
Jacob S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/21
I was welcomed and checked in by a great and professional staff, who took care of everyone in the waiting room with thoughtfulness and generosity. Dr. Amar was great as always. She's a careful listener, and answered all of my questions. Highly, highly recommended
Inna K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/21
Great, no waiting time. Excellent service. Very patient doctor. Very careful exam
Shavon B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/21
Dr. Amar was very caring and professional. I was so scared about the visit and what the outcome might be, she was extremely gentle and very knowledgeable. I look forward to seeing her again. I definitely recommend her. The staff was helpful. Safe practices - limited seating and six feet apart.
Mike S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/21
Terrific doctor to deal with. Got right back to me during an emergency involving my daughter's foot and was open to calls and texts. Highly recommended.
Linda Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/21
Fantastic service. She is like your very best friend.
Mark O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/20
Dr. Amar was quick, professional and kind. Highly recommend!
Grayson S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/20
The doctor and her office staff are caring, knowledgeable and professional.
Michelle S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/20
People ahead of you but it goes fast. Didn't have to wait long. And she is kind and caring. And knowledgeable.
Myrna J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/20
She presented herself with great professionalism. Many me comfortable first then proceed to check and question me. Overall she was great. Also I'm a first time patient. I will highly recommend Dr. Amar to everyone. She's phenomenal! I will be seeing her again. Thank you Dr.Amar .
Teresa P.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr. Amar is great! Professional and personable office staff.
Bridgette M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/20
Polite and on time
Pablo M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/20
Quick visit, it was great
Elaine B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/20
Fine doctor.
Angie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/20
Dr. Amar is great. She listens to me and helps with my foot pain.
Gavin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/20
Awesome
Lance K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/20
I’m very happy with the care I received from Dr. Amar. She is responsive, thorough, and very professional.
Kirsti P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/20
Excellent as always
Desiree V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Amar is just the best. My visits are usually very quick but she takes the time to talk to you and get to know you. Her staff is just as wonderful.

Insurances Accepted:

We accept most insurances! Please call us for more information!

1199SEIU
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross PPO
Blue Cross PPO
Blue Shield PPO
Cigna PPO
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location