Testimonials and Reviews

Artisan Podiatry

Shazia Amar, DPM

Podiatrist & Foot and Ankle Surgeon located in Brooklyn, NY

21 total reviews

Dr. Shazia Amar always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shazia Amar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

After seeing 2 podiatrists in the Park Slope/Downtown Brooklyn areas, I came to see Dr. Amar based on her great reviews. She by far surpassed the other podiatrists I had seen. Dr. Amar and her staff were very professional and I had no wait time. Dr. Amar asked me questions and provided many treatment options. She was very thorough and engaged in her work. I will definitely be back to see her for future visits.
Cicely B.
11/03/18
Always so friendly and professional
Caroline E.
10/13/18
Dr. Amar has a great personality! She made me feel very comfortable and welcomed. She wanted to hear everything I had to say and she was very helpful with understanding medications that I would need. I would highly recommend her!!
Ifarah Z.
08/21/18
Everyone was very helpful and kind!
Allison C.
08/16/18
Very professional and strait to the point
Angelea J.
07/10/18
Very satisfied
Samia H.
06/23/18
Great service with a smile and very helpful and informative. Reccommend highly if in need of a Podiatrist
Leonel H.
06/16/18
Dr. Shazia Amar was very kind and helpful to me. She gave me some sample of cream so I got experience before I actually piking up from pharmacy.
Ayesha K.
03/01/18
What a wonderful foot doctor. While bedside manner is woefully rare, she has tons. I’ve been going to her in the PPW office. She is thorough, and explains what she sees, comes up with a plan that has your best interests at heart.
Clare C.
12/15/17
Love Dr Amar! I've been through several doctors over the years with no relief and I am so pleased with her I have recommended her to several friends. She is so lovely and my surgery was a success. She always listens and recommends solutions to any issues I am having. You can usually get in to see her rather easily too. Highly recommend
Janet M.
12/15/17
Likelihood of recommending Dr. Shazia amar to family and friends is 5 out of 5
Musrat A.
09/19/17
We had a good experience. Dr. Azar was great.
Craig E.
08/28/17
I was seen soon after I arrived. The doctor is profession, warm and friendly.
Jeanne M.
06/16/17
Dr. Amar was personable and took the time to understand my issue and the impact it had on my personal and professional life. At my second visit, she explained my MRI result and laid out various treatment options. She related the selection of treatment to a previous experience I had and to my job, so that we agreed on taking a more conservative approach. One week later, my condition has somewhat improved. All this makes me feel confident in recommending Dr. Amar's services.
Karin M.
04/07/17
Dr. Amar is super friendly and caring. I felt comfortable across the board.
Leah R.
03/22/17
Dr. Amar is simply amazing. She's a very genuine person. She makes you feel comfortable right away and she was so concerned for my well-being. It was definitely a great experience today. I am a new patient, the wait time I was really short. I appreciate how humble she is and how knowledgeable she is. I'm usually scared but she made me feel completely relaxed. After experiencing so much pain in my foot I finally can walk with ease and I thank her for that. Although I still have a long journey correcting my foot I have full confidence that she will do great along the way.
Jovanna R.
02/23/17
It was wonderful. The doctor really took the time to understand my issue. Thank you.
Kate C.
02/12/17
Very experience and efficient and always getting the right results
Dave R.
01/19/17
Excellent speedy experience
Jerry T.
01/10/17
Easy breezy
Jillian K.
12/27/16
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location