Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Artisan Podiatry

Shazia Amar, DPM

Podiatrist & Foot and Ankle Surgeon located in Brooklyn, NY

4.81/5 Star Rating
70 total reviews

Dr. Shazia Amar always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 70 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shazia Amar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Silvia F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/22
She was kind and took care of my issue. Definitely recommend!
Cheryl M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Waited for 30 minutes beyond the time of the appointment. The prescription was not even sent to my pharmacy when I arrived there 90 minutes later. Glad the office was still open. Dr.Azur was very nice & the appointment with her was fine.
Alexander R.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/22
Went to Dr amar and had a toe issue she was very nice and resolved my issue would like also to say the staff was excellent and helpful.
Karen R.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/22
Dr amar is very caring she has helped my foot issues and is very knowledgeable. Great office staff and very nice office.
Maria S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Always great!
Daniel V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Dr. Amar was very professional and made me feel very comfortable… she handled my issue very rapidly and was so easy to talk to…
Dildar A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/22
Excellent service
Dana G.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/22
I like Dr Amar a lot, and the staff is friendly. However, I waited 45 minutes to see the doctor today. The waiting room was cold and crowded. I’m very happy that my issue was solved and have no complaints about the service, just the environment and the wait.
Monserrate A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/22
It was courteous, caring and quite precise
Marie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Pleasant, polite staff and Dr. Aman a very warm and caring attitude
Gilbert A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/22
Dr.Amar is An Excellent podiatrist The Wait Wasn’t long & She took Care Of Me With Efficiency and Care
Keena S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
Awesome patient service
Rosalind G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/22
Dr Amat is great!
Eve R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/22
Efficient and friendly, and diagnosed my likely issue with more care and accuracy than any other podiatrist I’d seen yet.
Sarah W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/22
Great bedside manner, warm conversation, and extremely knowledgeable!
Vincent M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/22
The Office staff are pleasant, professional and have wonderful dialog with the patient's. I like the doctor's here. They make you feel comfortable and listen to your pains. In short, I feel secure coming here.
Dalila V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/21
Dr. Amar is outstanding. She has an excellent and nurturing bedside manner. Dr. Amar is a passionate expert in her field and profession. She provided me and I'm sure with all her patients with individualized attention and devises a treatment plan that works with your needs. I am grateful to have been recommended to seek care for my swollen tendon and ankle with Dr. Amar because with her treating and taking care of me I will soon start to heal. I would also like to express my gratitude to the two lovely ladies that help to manage Dr. Amar's Prospect Park West ( Brooklyn) location as they demonstrate professionalism and the upmost patient care.
Mohamad H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/21
From check in to check out the best care. Dr Amar spends time answering all my questions. Overall great experience.
Judith K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/21
Dr Amar is always patient and understanding. I’m sure all of her patients think she is a best friend. She is the favorite of all my doctors.
Patrick B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/21
The front office was efficient. The doctor was friendly and answered all my questions. I definitely didn’t feel rushed at all. Great experience.

Insurances Accepted:

We accept most insurances! Please call us for more information!

1199SEIU
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross PPO
Blue Cross PPO
Blue Shield PPO
Cigna PPO
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location