Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Artisan Podiatry

Shazia Amar, DPM

Podiatrist & Foot and Ankle Surgeon located in Brooklyn, NY

62 total reviews

Dr. Shazia Amar always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 62 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shazia Amar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Monserrate A.
Submitted 05/21/22
It was courteous, caring and quite precise
Marie P.
Submitted 05/18/22
Pleasant, polite staff and Dr. Aman a very warm and caring attitude
Gilbert A.
Submitted 04/18/22
Dr.Amar is An Excellent podiatrist The Wait Wasn’t long & She took Care Of Me With Efficiency and Care
Keena S.
Submitted 04/13/22
Awesome patient service
Rosalind G.
Submitted 04/02/22
Dr Amat is great!
Eve R.
Submitted 03/05/22
Efficient and friendly, and diagnosed my likely issue with more care and accuracy than any other podiatrist I’d seen yet.
Sarah W.
Submitted 02/09/22
Great bedside manner, warm conversation, and extremely knowledgeable!
Vincent M.
Submitted 02/08/22
The Office staff are pleasant, professional and have wonderful dialog with the patient's. I like the doctor's here. They make you feel comfortable and listen to your pains. In short, I feel secure coming here.
Dalila V.
Submitted 12/28/21
Dr. Amar is outstanding. She has an excellent and nurturing bedside manner. Dr. Amar is a passionate expert in her field and profession. She provided me and I'm sure with all her patients with individualized attention and devises a treatment plan that works with your needs. I am grateful to have been recommended to seek care for my swollen tendon and ankle with Dr. Amar because with her treating and taking care of me I will soon start to heal. I would also like to express my gratitude to the two lovely ladies that help to manage Dr. Amar's Prospect Park West ( Brooklyn) location as they demonstrate professionalism and the upmost patient care.
Mohamad H.
Submitted 11/12/21
From check in to check out the best care. Dr Amar spends time answering all my questions. Overall great experience.
Judith K.
Submitted 11/04/21
Dr Amar is always patient and understanding. I’m sure all of her patients think she is a best friend. She is the favorite of all my doctors.
Patrick B.
Submitted 10/28/21
The front office was efficient. The doctor was friendly and answered all my questions. I definitely didn’t feel rushed at all. Great experience.
Nicholas T.
Submitted 10/14/21
Very quick, easy and good advice.
Darlene E.
Submitted 09/28/21
As usual great experience with Dr. Amar.
Jacob S.
Submitted 09/23/21
I was welcomed and checked in by a great and professional staff, who took care of everyone in the waiting room with thoughtfulness and generosity. Dr. Amar was great as always. She's a careful listener, and answered all of my questions. Highly, highly recommended
Inna K.
Submitted 04/06/21
Great, no waiting time. Excellent service. Very patient doctor. Very careful exam
Shavon B.
Submitted 04/02/21
Dr. Amar was very caring and professional. I was so scared about the visit and what the outcome might be, she was extremely gentle and very knowledgeable. I look forward to seeing her again. I definitely recommend her. The staff was helpful. Safe practices - limited seating and six feet apart.
Mike S.
Submitted 02/12/21
Terrific doctor to deal with. Got right back to me during an emergency involving my daughter's foot and was open to calls and texts. Highly recommended.
Linda Y.
Submitted 01/16/21
Fantastic service. She is like your very best friend.
Mark O.
Submitted 12/11/20
Dr. Amar was quick, professional and kind. Highly recommend!

Insurances Accepted:

We accept most insurances! Please call us for more information!

1199SEIU
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross PPO
Blue Cross PPO
Blue Shield PPO
Cigna PPO
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location