Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Artisan Podiatry

Shazia Amar, DPM

Podiatrist & Foot and Ankle Surgeon located in Brooklyn, NY

39 total reviews

Dr. Shazia Amar always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 39 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shazia Amar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Teresa P.
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr. Amar is great! Professional and personable office staff.
Bridgette M.
Submitted 07/15/20
Polite and on time
Pablo M.
Submitted 07/08/20
Quick visit, it was great
Elaine B.
Submitted 07/02/20
Fine doctor.
Angie R.
Submitted 07/01/20
Dr. Amar is great. She listens to me and helps with my foot pain.
Gavin M.
Submitted 06/27/20
Awesome
Lance K.
Submitted 04/13/20
I’m very happy with the care I received from Dr. Amar. She is responsive, thorough, and very professional.
Kirsti P.
Submitted 02/08/20
Excellent as always
Desiree V.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Amar is just the best. My visits are usually very quick but she takes the time to talk to you and get to know you. Her staff is just as wonderful.
Laura Rose D.
Submitted 01/18/20
Dr. Amar made me feel relaxed and worry free. She rocks!
Lisa S.
Submitted 11/09/19
Great doctor, nice staff but very long wait times.
Latifa C.
Submitted 10/19/19
Dr. Amar was very nice and she made me feel comfortable. This was my first time visiting a foot doctor and I am very happy to have visited Dr.Amar. Your kindness was amazing.
Rico V.
Submitted 10/15/19
Doctor was wonderful. Informative, friendly and courteous.
Mary M.
Submitted 08/29/19
Dr. Amar was wonderful! I highly recommend her.
Sharaya M.
Submitted 08/22/19
Definitely one of the best doctors I met! So caring!
Nyah-Simone R.
Submitted 08/18/19
Best podiatrist ever. Very knowledgeable and respectful.
RoseAnn H.
Submitted 07/30/19
This was my first visit to see Dr. Amar. I came to her with many concerns regarding a previous surgery with another doctor. She gave me such confidence in being able to correct all of my concerns , I left with an enormous feeling of hopefulness that I will one day oh, not in the far future, be able to walk without pain.
Sadia S.
Submitted 12/27/18
Dr.Shazia Amar is very attentive and kind. She listened to my issues and got to the root cause of a medical problem by closely working with me. DR.Amar is realistic, easy going and she pays attention to her patients. She leads by example and her office staff follows her exemplary work ethic. It is always pleasant to see her staff. I have never had to wait more then 10 minutes for my appointment. Normally I see the doctor right away. Thank you Dr.Shazia Amar for your thoughtfulness during my recovery.
Cicely B.
Submitted 11/03/18
After seeing 2 podiatrists in the Park Slope/Downtown Brooklyn areas, I came to see Dr. Amar based on her great reviews. She by far surpassed the other podiatrists I had seen. Dr. Amar and her staff were very professional and I had no wait time. Dr. Amar asked me questions and provided many treatment options. She was very thorough and engaged in her work. I will definitely be back to see her for future visits.
Caroline E.
Submitted 10/13/18
Always so friendly and professional

Insurances Accepted:

We accept most insurances! Please call us for more information!

1199SEIU
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross PPO
Blue Cross PPO
Blue Shield PPO
Cigna PPO
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location