Testimonials & Reviews

Artisan Podiatry

Shazia Amar, DPM

Podiatrist & Foot and Ankle Surgeon located in Brooklyn, NY

22 total reviews

Dr. Shazia Amar always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shazia Amar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sadia S.
Submitted 12/27/18
Dr.Shazia Amar is very attentive and kind. She listened to my issues and got to the root cause of a medical problem by closely working with me. DR.Amar is realistic, easy going and she pays attention to her patients. She leads by example and her office staff follows her exemplary work ethic. It is always pleasant to see her staff. I have never had to wait more then 10 minutes for my appointment. Normally I see the doctor right away. Thank you Dr.Shazia Amar for your thoughtfulness during my recovery.
Cicely B.
Submitted 11/03/18
After seeing 2 podiatrists in the Park Slope/Downtown Brooklyn areas, I came to see Dr. Amar based on her great reviews. She by far surpassed the other podiatrists I had seen. Dr. Amar and her staff were very professional and I had no wait time. Dr. Amar asked me questions and provided many treatment options. She was very thorough and engaged in her work. I will definitely be back to see her for future visits.
Caroline E.
Submitted 10/13/18
Always so friendly and professional
Ifarah Z.
Submitted 08/21/18
Dr. Amar has a great personality! She made me feel very comfortable and welcomed. She wanted to hear everything I had to say and she was very helpful with understanding medications that I would need. I would highly recommend her!!
Allison C.
Submitted 08/16/18
Everyone was very helpful and kind!
Angelea J.
Submitted 07/10/18
Very professional and strait to the point
Samia H.
Submitted 06/23/18
Very satisfied
Leonel H.
Submitted 06/16/18
Great service with a smile and very helpful and informative. Reccommend highly if in need of a Podiatrist
Ayesha K.
Submitted 03/01/18
Dr. Shazia Amar was very kind and helpful to me. She gave me some sample of cream so I got experience before I actually piking up from pharmacy.
Clare C.
Submitted 12/15/17
What a wonderful foot doctor. While bedside manner is woefully rare, she has tons. I’ve been going to her in the PPW office. She is thorough, and explains what she sees, comes up with a plan that has your best interests at heart.
Janet M.
Submitted 12/15/17
Love Dr Amar! I've been through several doctors over the years with no relief and I am so pleased with her I have recommended her to several friends. She is so lovely and my surgery was a success. She always listens and recommends solutions to any issues I am having. You can usually get in to see her rather easily too. Highly recommend
Musrat A.
Submitted 09/19/17
Likelihood of recommending Dr. Shazia amar to family and friends is 5 out of 5
Craig E.
Submitted 08/28/17
We had a good experience. Dr. Azar was great.
Jeanne M.
Submitted 06/16/17
I was seen soon after I arrived. The doctor is profession, warm and friendly.
Karin M.
Submitted 04/07/17
Dr. Amar was personable and took the time to understand my issue and the impact it had on my personal and professional life. At my second visit, she explained my MRI result and laid out various treatment options. She related the selection of treatment to a previous experience I had and to my job, so that we agreed on taking a more conservative approach. One week later, my condition has somewhat improved. All this makes me feel confident in recommending Dr. Amar's services.
Leah R.
Submitted 03/22/17
Dr. Amar is super friendly and caring. I felt comfortable across the board.
Jovanna R.
Submitted 02/23/17
Dr. Amar is simply amazing. She's a very genuine person. She makes you feel comfortable right away and she was so concerned for my well-being. It was definitely a great experience today. I am a new patient, the wait time I was really short. I appreciate how humble she is and how knowledgeable she is. I'm usually scared but she made me feel completely relaxed. After experiencing so much pain in my foot I finally can walk with ease and I thank her for that. Although I still have a long journey correcting my foot I have full confidence that she will do great along the way.
Kate C.
Submitted 02/12/17
It was wonderful. The doctor really took the time to understand my issue. Thank you.
Dave R.
Submitted 01/19/17
Very experience and efficient and always getting the right results
Jerry T.
Submitted 01/10/17
Excellent speedy experience

Insurances Accepted:

We accept most insurances! Please call us for more information!

1199SEIU
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross PPO
Blue Cross PPO
Blue Shield PPO
Cigna PPO
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location